Toggle menu M e n u

You are here

U-M Office of Research Staff Recognition Award Program recipients

"U-M’s research enterprise continues to maintain its excellence in an increasingly competitive environment. It would be impossible to successfully administer such a complicated and wide-ranging operation without the energy, skill and hard work exemplified by our staff." 

~ S. Jack Hu, VP for research

Research Administrator Recognition Award

  • Carrie Disney, School of Social Work
  • Nicholas Prieur, Institute for Social Research

Research Technical Staff Recognition Award

  • Bennet Fauber, Advanced Research Computing-Technology Services
  • Jessica Getman, School of Music, Theatre & Dance
  • Missy Tuck, Internal Medicine, Hematology/Oncology

Kerri-Anne Cross, Population Studies Center
Pat Turnbull, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (UM-Dearborn)

Cathy Handyside, Information and Technology Services
Sharyn Sivyer, Office of Research and Sponsored Projects

Teri Grieb,
 Medical School Office of Research
Susan Johnson, College of Pharmacy

Linda Chadwick, College of Engineering
Catherine Seay-Ostrowski, UMTRI

Cathy Thibault, ISR
Sharon Vaassen, Surgery

Scott Stanfill, School of Social Work

Drew Buchanan, Dearborn campus Research Office
Catherine Liebowitz, Institute for Social Research
Patricia Preston, College of Literature, Science & Arts

Laura Bowden, School of Public Health
Barbara Rice, College of Engineering
Linda Forsyth, College of Engineering

Kate Blakeman, Life Sciences Institute
Denise DuPrie, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS)

Patricia Fink, Institute for Social Research
Peggy Westrick, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts

Violet Elder, Center for Computational Medicine and Biology, Medical School
Ruth Freedman, Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience Institute, Medical School
Jane Holland, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, Medical School

Kelly Cormier, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, College of Engineering
Dennis Martin, Biomedical Research Core Facilities, Medical School
James Thomson, UM Transportation Research Institute

Betty Cummings, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, College of Engineering
Francine Hume, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology, Medical School
Heather Offhaus, Grants Office, Medical School

Deborah Eadie, Department of Opthamology and Visual Sciences, Medical School
Beth Lawson, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, College of Engineering
Patricia Schultz, Office of Research, School of Dentistry

Linda Peasley, Department of Human Genetics, Medical School
Laurie Staples, Survey Research Center, Institute for Social Research
Virginia Wait, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Owen Jansson, Center for Human Growth and Development
Dorene Markel, General Clinical Research Center, Medical School
Patrice Somerville, Dept. of Environmental Health Sciences, School of Public Health